Contact CECS

BS/MS/PhD in Applied Mathematics and StatisticsFor administrative questions related to the College of Engineering and Computational Sciences (CECS) or for more information about its programs, please contact:

      Professor Kevin L. Moore, Dean: kmoore@mines.edu, 303-273-3898

      Vanessa Gonzalez, College Administrator: vangonza@mines.edu, 303-273-3529

      Nichole Bigley, Fiscal Officer, nbigley@mines.edu, 303-273-3459

      The offices of the College of Engineering and Computational Sciences are located in Brown Hall, Room 330.

For administrative questions related to the academic departments, please contact the academic department head or their program administrator of the appropriate department.
 
For academic questions related to our discipline-specific degrees, please contact:
 

      Applied Mathematics & Statistics

      Department Head - Gregory Fasshauer:  fasshauer@mines.edu, 303-273-3803
      Program Assistant - Carolyn Freedman:  cfreedman@mines.edu, 303-273-3880
      Undergraduate Program Manager- Jaime Bachmeier: jbachmeier@mines.edu, 303-273-3860

  • BS/MS/PhD in Applied Mathematics and Statistics

      

      Civil & Environmental Engineering

      Department Head - John McCray: jmccray@mines.edu, 303-273-3490
      Program Manager - Tim VanHaverbeke: tvanhave@mines.edu, 303-273-3467
      Program Assistant - Angela Knighton: aknighto@mines.edu, 303-273-3427
      Undergraduate Program Manager- Jaime Bachmeier: jbachmeier@mines.edu, 303-273-3860

  • BS in Civil Engineering
  • BS in Environmental Engineering
  • MS/PhD in Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • MS/PhD in Environmental Engineering Science
  • MS/PhD in Hydrology
  • MS/PhD in Underground Construction & Tunneling

      Computer Science 

      Department Head - Tracy Camp: tcamp@mines.edu, 303.384.2184
      Program Assistant - Shannon Martin Roebuck: sroebuck@mines.edu 303-273-3913
      Graduate Program Manager - Lori Sisneros: sisneros@mines.edu, 303-273-3658
      Undergraduate Program Manager- Kelly Knechtel: knechtel@mines.edu, 303-384-2394

  •  BS/MS/PhD in Computer Science
     

      Electrical Engineering 

      Department Head - Atef Elsherbeni: aelsherb@mines.edu, 303-273-3721
      Program Assistant - Martha Sanchez-Hayre: marsanch@mines.edu 303-384-2465
      Graduate Program Manager - Lori Sisneros: sisneros@mines.edu, 303-273-3658
      Undergraduate Program Manager- Kelly Knechtel: knechtel@mines.edu, 303-384-2394

  •  BS/MS/PhD in Electrical Engineering

 
       Mechanical Engineering 

       Department Head - Greg Jackson: gsjackso@mines.edu 303-273-3609
       Program Assistant - Shelly Myskiw: smyskiw@mines.edu, 303-384-2153
       Graduate Program Administrator- Lori Sisneros: sisneros@mines.edu, 303-273-3658
       Undergraduate Program Administrator- Kelly Knechtel: knechtel@mines.edu, 303-384-2394

  • BS/MS/PhD in Mechanical Engineering

For academic questions related to our new and existing interdisciplinary degrees, please contact:

       BS/MS/PHD in Engineering
  • Civil Specialty - CEE Department Head
  • Electrical Specialty - EECS Department Head
  • Environmental Specialty (BS only) - CEE Department Head
  • Mechanical Specialty - ME Department Head
     

      MS/PhD in Engineering Systems - CECS Dean

      MS/PhD in Environmental Science and Engineering - CEE Department Head
 

      BS/MS/PhD in Mathematical and Computer Sciences

  • Applied Mathematics Emphasis - AMS Department Head
  • Computer Science Emphasis - CS Division Director Head
  • Statistics Emphasis - AMS Department Head
     

 

 

 

© 2017 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Text Only | Mines.edu | rss

 
Last Updated: 08/04/2017 08:23:15