Contact Us

For administrative questions related to the College of Engineering and Computational Sciences, please contact:

Kevin L. Moore

Professor and Dean, College of Engineering and Computational Sciences
303-273-3898
kmoore@mines.edu

Vanessa Gonzalez

College Administrator
303-273-3529
vangonza@mines.edu

Nichole Bigley

Fiscal Officer
303-273-3459
nbigley@mines.edu

The offices of the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences are located in Brown Hall, Room 330. Brown Hall is located at 1600 Illinois Street, Golden, Colorado 80401.

College of Engineering and Computational Sciences

For administrative questions related to the academic departments or interdisciplinary programs, please contact the department head, program director or program administrator:

Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Department Head: Gregory Fasshauer
fasshauer@mines.edu, 303-273-3803

Program Assistant: Carolyn Freedman
cfreedman@mines.edu, 303-273-3880

Undergraduate Program Manager: Jaime Bachmeier
jbachmeier@mines.edu, 303-273-3860

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Department Head: John McCray
jmccray@mines.edu, 303-273-3490

Program Manager: Tim VanHaverbeke
tvanhave@mines.edu, 303-273-3467

Program Assistant: Angela Knighton
aknighto@mines.edu, 303-273-3427

Undergraduate Program Manager: Jaime Bachmeier
jbachmeier@mines.edu, 303-273-3860

Computer Science

Department Head: Tracy Camp
tcamp@mines.edu, 303-384-2184

Program Assistant: Shannon Martin Roebuck
sroebuck@mines.edu, 303-273-3913

Graduate Program Manager: Lori Sisneros
sisneros@mines.edu, 303-273-3658

Undergraduate Program Manager: Kelly Knechtel
knechtel@mines.edu, 303-384-2394

Engineering, Design, and Society

Acting Department Head: Kevin Moore
kmoore@mines.edu, 303-273-3898

Program Assistant: Theryn Ridge
tridge@mines.edu, 303-273-3593

 

Electrical Engineering

Department Head: Atef Elsherbeni
aelsherb@mines.edu, 303-273-3721

Program Assistant: Martha Sanchez-Hayre
marsanch@mines.edu, 303-384-2465

Graduate Program Manager: Lori Sisneros
sisneros@mines.edu, 303-273-3658

Undergraduate Program Manager: Kelly Knechtel
knechtel@mines.edu, 303-384-2394

Mechanical Engineering

Department Head: John Berger
jberger@mines.edu, 303-273-3682

Technical and Operations Manager: Traci Case
tcase@mines.edu, 303-273-3248

Program Assistant: Shelly Myskiw
smiskiw@mines.edu, 303-384-2153

Graduate Program Manager: Lori Sisneros
sisneros@mines.edu, 303-273-3658

Undergraduate Program Manager: Kelly Knechtel
knechtel@mines.edu, 303-384-2394

Machine Shop Manager: J. Scott Willment
jswillmeng@mines.edu, 303-273-3668

Lab Coordinator: M.C “Buddy” Haun
bhaun@mines.edu, 303-373-3962

Electronics & Computing Support Manager: Darren McSeeney
dmcsweeney@mines.edu, 303-384-2064